UNITED UNIVERSITY PROFESSIONS OFFICIAL 2019 CHAPTER ELECTION REPORT

Stony Brook Center: 805

	SUMMARY PAGE
01/09/19	 Membership certification date.
01/18/19	• Date notice of election and call for nominations were mailed to chapter
	members.
02/13/19	 Date nominations closed.
03/08/19	 Date ballots were mailed to members.
04/10/19	• Date ballots were due at the UUP Administrative Office in Albany.
04/10-12/19	 Date ballots were counted.
	ACADEMIC RETURNS
311	• Number of Control Envelopes:
0	• Number of INVALID control envelopes and reasons invalid:
	 Non-eligible voter. Other:
311	 Number of valid control envelopes.
1	 Number of INVALID ballots envelopes and reasons invalid.
	 Not in sealed inner envelope (secrecy compromised).
	Secrecy compromised by voter (e.g., ballot envelope or ballot signed, initialed, etc.)
0	Other: Number of blank ballots
310	 Number of valid ballots.
	PROFESSIONAL RETURNS
434	• Number of Control Envelopes:
0	• Number of INVALID control envelopes and reasons invalid:
	Non-eligible voter.
434	 Other: Number of valid control envelopes.
17	 Number of INVALID ballots envelopes and reasons invalid.
	17 • Not in sealed inner envelope (secrecy compromised).
	Secrecy compromised by voter (e.g., ballot envelope or ballot signed, initialed, etc.)
0	• Other:
<u> </u>	 Number of blank ballots Number of valid ballots
TI /	• Number of valid ballots.

We certify that this election was conducted in accordance with the UUP election procedure and that this report constitutes the official election report. The term of office for each position is from June 1, 2019 through May 31, 2021.

David H. Kreh & Jeanne L. Galbraith Co-Chair, Constitution and Governance Committee Jeriluanne O'Bryan Losee Secretary-Treasurer

UNITED UNIVERSITY PROFESSIONS OFFICIAL 2019 ELECTION REPORT STONY BROOK CHAPTER (40805)

Election results are listed in descending order of votes received. Tie votes are listed in rank order as determined by lottery. Winners are designated by an "X" except for delegates. Delegates are listed in rank order of votes received. * = NO ONE ELECTED — Call the Co-Chairs of the Constitution and Governance Committee.

The term of office for each position is from June 1, 2019 through May 31, 2021.

PRESIDENT AND DELEGATE

Candidate	Total	Winner	Ineligible
Quinn, Edward H	460	Х	
Moriarty, Kevin M	237		
Carr, James A.	1		

VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMICS AND DELEGATE

Candidate	Total	Winner	Ineligible
Hammond, Eugene R	214	Х	
Walter, Frederick	79		
Bello, Diane	1		Х

VICE PRESIDENT FOR PROFESSIONALS AND DELEGATE

Candidate	Total	Winner	Ineligible
Bello, Diane L	200	Х	
Di Pasquale-Alvarez, Paula	193		

SECRETARY

Candidate	Total	Winner	Ineligible
Heinz, Jeffrey N	365	Х	
Margolies, Amy J	297		

TREASURER

Candidate	Total	Winner	Ineligible
Jokinen, Jennifer M	452	Х	
Manos, Andrew E	187		

OFFICER FOR CONTINGENTS

Candidate	Total	Winner	Ineligible
Hershkowitz, Shoshana	414	Х	
Shackelford, John W	242		

ACADEMIC DELEGATE

Candidate	Total	Rank	Ineligible
Hershkowitz, Shoshana	214	1	

We certify that this election was conducted in accordance with the UUP election procedure and that this report constitutes the official election report. Ties were resolved by lot.

David H. Kreh Jeanne L. Galbraith Co-Chairs, Constitution and Governance Committee Jeri O'Bryan-Losee Secretary-Treasurer

Tellers: List of tellers on file.

UNITED UNIVERSITY PROFESSIONS OFFICIAL 2019 ELECTION REPORT STONY BROOK CHAPTER (40805)

Election results are listed in descending order of votes received. Tie votes are listed in rank order as determined by lottery. Winners are designated by an "X" except for delegates. Delegates are listed in rank order of votes received. * = NO ONE ELECTED — Call the Co-Chairs of the Constitution and Governance Committee.

The term of office for each position is from June 1, 2019 through May 31, 2021.

F			
Hammond, Eugene R	207	2	
Zweig, Michael	194	3	
Tomes, Nancy J	194	4	
Heinz, Jeffrey N	176	5	
Asare, Abena A	174	6	
Fleming, Crystal M	171	7	
Wishnia, Judith	157	8	
Montegary, Elizabeth T	156	9	
Spedalieri, Francesca	155	10	
Carter, Jennifer L	150	11	
Dubnau, Joshua T	149	12	
Pierce, Joseph M	146	13	
Wishnia, Arnold	138	14	
Leroy, Sophie	138	15	
St Pierre, Brian P	120	16	
Sellers, Christopher C	112	17	
Moriarty, Kevin M	97	18	
Lindblom, Kenneth J	94	19	
Dunn, Patricia A	92	20	
Walter, Frederick	87	21	
Fouron, Georges E	84	22	
Torre, Jason	58	23	
Marshik, Celia J.	53	24	
Rubenstein, Michael	31	25	
Fodor, Paul	14	26	
Laskowski, Richard F.	1	27	
Tan, Eng Kiong	1	28	
Markson, Craig	1		Х

PROFESSIONAL DELEGATE

Candidate	Total	Rank	Ineligible
Quinn, Edward H	238	1	
McAteer, Charles F	226	2	
Di Pasquale-Alvarez, Paula	213	3	
Wrigley, Charles A	198	4	
Bello, Diane L	192	5	
Shertzer, Arthur M	192	6	

We certify that this election was conducted in accordance with the UUP election procedure and that this report constitutes the official election report. Ties were resolved by lot.

Signatures on File

David H. Kreh Jeanne L. Galbraith Co-Chairs, Constitution and Governance Committee

Tellers: List of tellers on file.

Signature on File

Jeri O'Bryan-Losee Secretary-Treasurer

UNITED UNIVERSITY PROFESSIONS OFFICIAL 2019 ELECTION REPORT STONY BROOK CHAPTER (40805)

Election results are listed in descending order of votes received. Tie votes are listed in rank order as determined by lottery. Winners are designated by an "X" except for delegates. Delegates are listed in rank order of votes received. * = NO ONE ELECTED — Call the Co-Chairs of the Constitution and Governance Committee.

The term of office for each position is from June 1, 2019 through May 31, 2021.

Koridis, Nicholas	169	7	
Wolfskill, Pamela E	168	8	
Betz, Alissa	152	9	
Donnelly, Jacqueline M	147	10	
Ramsoondar, Lakshmi	145	11	
Zadok, Martha R	145	12	
Shackelford, John W	141	13	
Ecker, David V	139	14	
Jokinen, Jennifer M	136	15	
Barone, Dominique E	129	16	
Dimone, Lisa M	126	17	
Hernandez, Odalis	125	18	
Matzner, Pamela M	125	19	
Armstrong, Jessica E	117	20	
Solar-Greco, Andrew	116	21	
Corbett, Dorothy Joy	111	22	
Brennan, Marlene	110	23	
Kavanagh, Alysse D	104	24	
Davi, Rosalia	102	25	
Leone, John	102	26	
Gaugler, Nancy L	99	27	
Manos, Andrew E	97	28	
Cooper II, Dawson Emmett	97	29	
Dixon, Patricia A	93	30	
Pellizzi, Laura M	89	31	
Reagan-Redko, Rita M	83	32	
Friedman, Tiffany R L	72	33	
Miller, Carrie-Ann	69	34	
Paradiso, Frank	54	35	
Seitz, Kristine	50	36	
Markson, Craig C	44	37	
Margolies, Amy J.	2	38	
Carter, Robert A.	1	39	
Feliciano, Jose L.	1	40	
Tassie, Jan M.	1	41	
Callahan, Joseph M.	1	42	
Walsh, Harry P.	1	43	

We certify that this election was conducted in accordance with the UUP election procedure and that this report constitutes the official election report. Ties were resolved by lot.

Signatures on File

David H. Kreh Jeanne L. Galbraith Co-Chairs, Constitution and Governance Committee

Tellers: List of tellers on file.

Signature on File

Jeri O'Bryan-Losee Secretary-Treasurer

UNITED UNIVERSITY PROFESSIONS OFFICIAL 2019 ELECTION REPORT STONY BROOK CHAPTER

(40805)

Election results are listed in descending order of votes received. Tie votes are listed in rank order as determined by lottery. Winners are designated by an "X" except for delegates. Delegates are listed in rank order of votes received. * = NO ONE ELECTED — Call the Co-Chairs of the Constitution and Governance Committee.

The term of office for each position is from June 1, 2019 through May 31, 2021.

Nicoletto, Mauro	1	44	

OFFICER FOR RETIREES

Candidate	Total	Winner	Ineligible
Wrigley, Charles A.	374	Х	
Shertzer, Arthur M.	293		
McAteer, Charles F.	1		

We certify that this election was conducted in accordance with the UUP election procedure and that this report constitutes the official election report. Ties were resolved by lot.

Signatures on File

David H. Kreh Jeanne L. Galbraith Co-Chairs, Constitution and Governance Committee

Tellers: List of tellers on file.

Signature on File

Jeri O'Bryan-Losee Secretary-Treasurer